The Planning Commission consists of five members, each serving a four-year term. Commissioners must reside in Ferndale City Limits and are subject to the City’s Conflict of Interest Code.
The Planning Commission serves as an advisory body to the City Council on land use matters, including review of development plans for consistency with the General Plan, Ferndale Zoning Ordinance, and the Subdivision Ordinance.
The Planning Commission also reviews Special Permits, Conditional Use Permits, and Variances.
The Planning Commission meets the 1st Wednesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at Ferndale City Hall.

Jerry Rocha
Appointed: 2016
Term Expires: 3/1/2025
Jorgen Von Frausing-Borch
Vice Chair/Commissioner
Appointed: 1996
Term Expires: 3/1/2023
Laura Olsen
Appointed: 2019
Term Expires: 3/1/2023
Josh Smith
Term Expires: 3/1/2024
Stuart Altschuler
Appointed: 2020
Term Expires: 3/1/2022

Planning Commission Packets

path: downloads

Planning Commission Committees